Dietitians

Year
The Joy of Mushrooms
Mushrooms are pretty popular nowadays and they are available in markets everywhere.While some mushrooms, such as matsutake mushrooms and black truffles, are truly expensive, some others like shiitake mushrooms and straw mushrooms are more affordable.Carmela LEE, an Executive Member of Hong Kong Nutrition...
A salad without dressing is just too bland, but...
Sylvia says, "Certain salad dressings are very high in energy. A spoonful of Thousand Island dressing, for example, contains 59 kcal of energy while the same amount of mayonnaise contains even higher energy, at 94 kcal. What's more, a spoonful of fish sauce contains 1413 mg...
Many people love salads. For the sake of good health, it is important to make sure that your salad is nutritionally balanced. Sylvia LAM, a practicing dietitian, shares with us some mouth-watering and healthy salad ideas.Sylvia says, "Fruits and green salads, for their relatively...
Explore a Healthy Salad
Many people love salads. For the sake of good health, it is important to make sure that your salad is nutritionally balanced.Sylvia LAM, the Chairlady of the Hong Kong Dietitians Association, shares with us some mouth-watering and healthy salad ideas.Sylvia says, "Fruits and...
Cook and Eat Fruit Wisely

Fresh fruit are better baked, grilled or stir-fried because these cooking methods require limited oil. Also, keeping size of fruit chunks large can minimise oxidation by reducing the surface area that is exposed to the air. When having soup with fruit, dietary fibre in the fruit...

營養師篇

年份
吃 沙 律 太 清 淡 了 , 要 多 放 些 沙 律 醬 , 但 … …  .
香港營養師協會會長,Sylvia說:「部分沙律醬含頗高的熱量,例如一茶匙千島醬便有59千卡的熱量,而一茶匙蛋黃醬更高達94千卡。此外,泰式沙律常...
蔬菜還是煮熟比較好?
蔬菜還是煮熟比較好? 不少人都愛吃沙律,但吃不得其法,或會影響營養均衡。香港營養師協會會長,林思為(Sylvia)提醒大家如何吃沙律吃得營養、美味兼備。 營養師林思為(...
沙律大作戰
沙律大作戰 不少人都愛吃沙律,但吃不得其法,或會影響營養均衡。香港營養師協會會長,林思為(Sylvia)提醒大家如何吃沙律吃得營養、美味兼備。...
食 果 有 法 更 健 康
水果跟其他食物一樣,以烤、焗和少油快炒等方法烹煮,可避免身體攝取過多油分。此外,水果宜切成大塊,減少暴露於空氣中,可減慢氧化速度。如果以水果熬湯,切記與...
鮮 果 入 饌 好 處 多
中菜常以鮮果入饌,除為菜式添加清甜口感外,還幫助人體吸收水果中的某些養分。註冊營養師Rhoda表示,大部分水果所含的維他命A和E均屬脂溶性,加適量食油烹煮,有助被身體吸收。然而,維他命C容易在空氣...